General

The Twelve Days of Bluegrass Christmas

 

XmasTree2014
Decorations by Dalton’s direction!

On the 1st day of Christmas my true love gave to me,
a banjo in a pear tree!

On the 2nd day of Christmas my true love gave to me,
two mandolins and a banjo in a pear tree!

On the 3rd day of Christmas my true love gave to me,
three violins, two mandolins, and a banjo in a pear tree!

On the 4th day of Christmas my true love gave to me,
four good guitars, three violins, two mandolins, and a banjo in a pear tree!

On the 5th day of Christmas my true love gave to me,
five…..doghouse……basses! Four good guitars, three vi’lins, two mandolins, and a banjo in a pear tree!

On the 12th day of Christmas my true love gave to me:

12 jammers jamming

11 singers singing

10 tuners tuning

9 Dobros dancing

8 vampers vamping

7 chunkers chunking

6 cloggers clogging

5 doghouse basses

4 good guitars

3 violins

2 mandolins

And a banjo in a pear tree! (Hope it’s a Stelling!)

3 thoughts on “The Twelve Days of Bluegrass Christmas

  1. I agree with Bob. You ARE the best. The Grinch has kinda been hanging out around here, but that just ran him right out into the cold.
    Merry Christmas

    Like

  2. I love the 12 days of bluegrass christmas. This is the first time I have ever enjoyed a version of that song!
    Also I didn’t realize that Casey’s downloads were half price, now I have to shop again!
    Merry Christmas from Magnolia Texas.

    Like

Leave a comment