CDs

New Chris Henry Album: Making My Way To You

Chris Henry
Chris Henry

Howdy neighbors.

Well, it’s album release day in Nashville for me and I want all of you to go get yourself a download of my brand new album, Making My Way To You, for absolutely free here:

This album is a collection of 16 new songs that take the listener on a soul journey from hard-driving traditional bluegrass (featuring my banjo picking for the first time on record) to more folky places with a healthy dose of country flavored Americana.

It’s got mandolin, banjo, guitar, Jason Carter making a special appearance on fiddle, electric guitar on some, three have drums, a couple have brushes, Smith Curry on pedal steel on four and Dobro on two.

I’m doing all the signing except for two that feature my lovely and talented girlfriend Sarah Sellari on vocals as well.  I thought about getting some other folks to sing on it, and I sent a track to Bobby Osborne with hopes I could hire him to sing on it.  About a month later, he wrote back and said, in all capital letters, “THE SINGING YOU HAVE ON IT SOUNDS GOOD TO ME. THE HARMONY SOUNDS GOOD. THIS IS JUST MY PERSONAL OPINION ONLY THOUGH.” I figured if it’s good enough for Bobby Osborne, it’s good enough for me.  I hope it’s good enough for y’all too.

One thought on “New Chris Henry Album: Making My Way To You

Leave a comment