banjo · By Casey · lessons

New Custom Lessons Available

Casey Henry

I wanted to give y’all an update on the new additions to the custom lesson catalog.

Just today I’ve recorded a lesson on the high break to “Fireball Mail.” I think this one used to be on the old TMM cassettes; I think that’s where I learned it. But it never made it onto video. Now it’s available again!

Last week I completed lessons on “Banjo Pickin’ Girl” in the key of C (which is where I sing it), and “Me and My Old Banjo” — the Osborne Brothers classic.

Other recent additions include “Dooley” (a Dillards original). The break I teach is not exactly what Doug Dillard played but is definitely inspired by it. And “Pig in a Pen,” the Stanley Brothers song that many people are familiar with because Ricky Skaggs recorded it.

They are all normally priced at $30 each, but from now until tomorrow at midnight (that’s Friday, August 27th at 11:59 p.m.) they’re all half price. Just email me if you’re interested!

2 thoughts on “New Custom Lessons Available

  1. Thanks again for your “One Last Day Reminder.” I made a second order which includes Pig in a Pen. I know it’s going to be another good one to learn. Can’t wait!

    Like

  2. I’m sorry if I confused anyone by my comment above this one but what I should have written was, “Thanks again for your “One Day Left (for Half-Price Banjo DVDs) Reminder. Anyway, the bottom line is that these custom lessons are the best.

    Like

Leave a comment