5 thoughts on “Kamp Pictures

  1. Hi Casey

    I was browsing YouTube this evening and came across this clip of the Kaufman Camp

    Looking forward to the New DVD

    Tam

    Like

  2. Thanks for the links, Tam. The first one is from last year. The second is from three years back. Shouldn’t be long before some clips pop up from this year as well.

    Casey

    Like

  3. Hi Casey

    Looking forward to seeing them..

    I just started working on your Blackberry Blossom DVD at the weekend and after four days of hard slog I am really starting to get a feel for playing ‘Up The Neck’ So far I have learned Blackberry Blossom and this morning put together Turkey in the Straw. They seem so easy but boy are they tricky licks to learn.. I have some way to smooth out the wringles and pick up the pace but after a year working with the Murphy Method DVD’s I am amazed at how far I have come and have no hesitation in recommending the Murphy Method to anyone starting out on the Banjo. I know Murphy advises her students not to use TAB and I can understand why. When I started learning the Banjo I tried to learn TAB and got really frustrated at not being able to play and read at the same time. After working with the MM DVD’s for 8 months I was amazed at how easy I took to playing TAB.. The secret is Learning to Play By Ear first and Murphy does a wonderful job at getting that message across to her students..

    It’s high time the Bluegrass Community gave Murphy the recognition she so rightfully deserves for her work in Teaching and Promoting Bluegrass and Scruggs Style Banjo….

    Regards Tam

    Like

Leave a comment