By Casey · General

New website testing

Casey HenryToday I have a favor to ask of you loyal TMM Blog readers. I’m working on redesigning my own website for a class that I’m taking, and adding a working store to it. If you’d care to take a minute to check it out and let me know what you think, I’d really appreciate it. It’s not all built yet (there’s only one item in the store!) but there’s enough there that you can get an idea of what it will look like. All comments welcome. You can leave them below, or email them to themurphymethod@gmail.com.

Thanks!!

3 thoughts on “New website testing

  1. Looks good and works well. What more could you want?
    I was surprised at narrow it appeared on my monitor as compared to the Murphy Blog.
    Good Luck

    Like

  2. Hi Casey

    I guess I rank myself as a true and loyal fan of TMM and I hope you will look on the following comments as constructive criticism.

    According to the Oxford English Dictonary a biography is a written account of another person’s life. Autobiography is a written account of a person’s life written or told by that person.

    Since you have designed and built the website yourself it seems a little strange that you write about “Casey Henry” as if she was another person.

    This may seem a little picky but if you are going to write about yourself then don’t make it sound as though you are writing about someone else.

    If someone else has written your biography then include their name in the text.

    The website looks great, great photographs, good colour scheme, nice use of font’s. As you say, there’s not a lot on the site but it looks very promising.

    Like

Leave a comment